Archive for the Kavinsky Category

Disco, disco and yet some more disco…

Posted in 6th Borough Project, Arabesque, Bart B More, Breakbot, C-code, Congorock, Crookers, Crydajam, Deadmau5, Don Diablo, Duck Sauce, Gramophonedzie, Homework, Kavinsky, La Roux, Locksmith, Lorkan Mak, Louis La Roche, Pino D'Angiò, Qdup Foundation, Riva Starr, Rubix on 03 april 2010 by hajen

Rubix is inconceivably productive. We’re happy to share his latest mixtape with a new Rubix remix for Don Diablo, exclusive Rubix re-edits and new tracks by Homework, Bart B More, Riva Starr, Congorock, OJ. System and more. One of his latest productions is Disco Electronique. Enjoy. We like it a lot!

Rubix – Disco Electronique (Rubix Edit)

Rubix – Vruchtvlees Couture Mixtape No. 7


1. Pino D’Angiò – Ma Quale Idea
2. Kavinksy – Nightcall (Breakbot Remix)
3. Qdup foundation – Renegades Revenge
4. Crydajam – Playground
5. Gramophonedzie – Streetlady
6. Louis La Roche – Get On Down
7. 6th Borough Project – Planets (The Revenge Lost Groove – Roboot & Dorian Paic Re-Edit)
8. Locksmith – Unlock The Funk
9. Duck Sauce – The Motion
10. Rubix – Baiser Sur La Disco (Rubix Refix)
11. Don Diablo – Who’s Your Daddy (Rubix Remix)
12. Arabesque – In the Heat Of A Disco Night (Rubix I like it like Fakeblood edit)
13. C-code – Burning up in here (Rubix Remix)
14. Yolanda be cool & Dcup – We No Speak Americano (Rubix Beat Fix)
15. Riva Starr – Dance Me
16. Homework – Fissa Tune
17. Lorkan Mak – Gypsy Bum (Rubix Refix)
18. Bart B More – Romane (Rubix Remix)
19. Crookers – Gypsy P
20. L-Vis 1990 – United Groove (MJ Cole Remix)
21. Congorock – Babylon
22. All Leather – I Don’t Hate Fags, God Does (His Majesty Andre Screams Louder Now Remix)
23. Gary’s Gang – Do It At The Disco (Rubix from Disco To Dubstep edit)
24. Datsik- Havoc
25. Deadmau5 & Kaskade – I Remember (Caspa Remix)
26. O.J. Symstem – I’ve Been Near You (Rubix Beat Fix)
27. La Roux – In For The Kill (Skream’s Let’s Get Ravey Mix)

Kavinsky dropping new EP

Posted in CSS, Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Kavinsky, Lovefoxxx, SebastiAn on 09 mars 2010 by surikaten

15th March master producer Kavinsky releases his new EP Nightcall at Record Makers. The EP is a real super production. Or what about titel track Nightcall produced by Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo (Daft Punk), mixed by SebastiAN and on vocals Lovefoxxx from CSS. That’s some crazy shit is talent! Nightcall is a fantastic track but I must say that the second track on the EP, Pacific Coast Highway is even better. Beautifully space electro with a trashy Daft Punk touch to it. A full lenght album is also on it’s way and it’s supposed to be released together with a short film about Kavinsky’s Ferrari driving alter-ego (which we met in Testarossa Autodrive)

A1. Nightcall
A2. Pacific Coast Highway
B1. Nightcall [Dustin NGuyen Remix]
B2. Pacific Coast Highway [Jackson remix]

Kavinsky – Nightcall (Stream only, pre-order!)

Kavinsky – Pacific Coast Highway (Stream only, pre-order!)

And for you’ve never seen, or forgot about, Testarossa Autodrive, here it is…